A month of Sure Beauty’s MS-12C2 Ultrasonic Cavitation 2.5 Body Slimming Machine 

Over the past month I have been testing out this ultrasonic cavitation 2.5 body slimming machine (MS-12C2) sent to me by Sure Beauty. While this machine was gifted to me, all thoughts are my own.

For me this was a very interesting test. When you look at all of the photos of people using any sort of fat burning tightening machines, they are almost always people who do not have all that much fat to lose or who don’t need that much tightened. I understand the advertising aspect of this, it isn’t rocket science. But if you have been following along with my posts for any length of time now you know that I have 80-90 lbs to lose to be into a healthy range. At least according to my doctor. I will be playing the exact number by ear, but at the moment I have a long way to travel before my weight loss journey ends.

That being said, I don’t expect magic from this machine. I did not go into this thinking that i would be 90 lbs over weight and at the end of thirty days some how magically the weight my doctor thinks is ideal for my body type. That isn’t how these things work. That being said, I do have a lot of fat to test the fat burning machine on. So first let’s look at what the machine is supposed to accomplish.

It is a unoisetion ultrasonic cavitation 2.5 body slimming machine to melt fat and tighten loose skin. This fat burner ultrasonic cavitation machine is just what you need to explosive or blast stubborn fat. That promotes your metabolism to keep your body shape. It is a machine that burns fat cells while eliminating cellulite as well as uses ultrasonic cavitation treatment to enhance collagen production and tighten skin.

Sure Beauty

As you can see from the description, it is not magic.

The process of using this machine was interesting. The manual is easy to read and in case the words are confusing, there are handy pictures for you to follow along. What you need to do when using this is clear and easy. It is an easy machine to use, and easy to keep clean.

The directions suggest that you make sure your skin is damp and that you use the gel with it. Essentially it is yo keep you from using the machine on your dry skin. I used it three times a week and found it most convenient to use it post shower. That way my skin was well dampened and the gel could be applied. The instructions also recommend that you use it after eating so you have food in your belly when using it.

I did try it on an empty stomach and ended up feeling a little nauseated so i’d recommend you follow that direction. I did not try it on completely dry skin, however dry skin was an issue. The ‘Sessions’ with the machine were half hour ones. Even with the gel on my skin (the gel helping to keep the skin moist and allow the machine to run smoothly over the skin) after about ten to fifteen minutes, my skin started to dry out a bit. If I applied more gel, the skin tended to get a little sticky. I found it best, to keep a wet wash cloth (in a bowl of water) handy, then after 15 minutes, take a break, use the wash cloth, then apply more of the gel, and then finish the session. This was the best method for me.

I did go through a lot of the gel. You may notice that the tube pictured is the fresh unopened tube. That is because it ran about about a week ago and without thinking I threw it out. Since then I used Vaseline. The Vaseline kept the machine moving smoothly and didn’t dry out so I only needed to wipe off a little extra Vaseline when i was done instead of rewetting the skin and using a second application. So I would say that the Vaseline did a better job of keeping my skin from drying out and the machine from sticking than the gel. I think the gel just needs a degree of moisture to it to keep from getting sticky that the Vaseline simply didn’t need.

The machine manual suggests that you start on a low setting and work your way up. This too was interesting. When I first used it I didn’t feel anything with the lower settings. So I turned it up until I felt something (About midway up the dial). I left it there as I could feel it doing something. At the end of my session I didn’t feel anything. It was the next morning that I felt I had done a whole munch of sit ups the day before. So that is something to watch. Start low the first day, because the next day you will feel more than you thought you would.

Gradually my tolerance increased and I was not so sore the next morning. When this happened on my next session I turned the dial up slightly. Slowly I increased the vibrations. I had no issues when doing this.

Now as I said, the big issue with machines like this is that you can expect miracles. I did take a photo at the beginning and at the end. i can find no way to edit them to a level of nudity I am comfortable posting, however the fact is the before and after photos don’t look any different. However this is not to say there wasn’t any change. I have lost one inch off my waist. Which is interesting as this month i think I gained a little weight through holiday eating. My bust and hip measurements are the same but my waist has gone down an inch. In addition I have quite a few stretch marks that have appeared as my weight has decreased. A couple of the more long standing ones are not as pronounced as they were. Again, in the photos they look the same, but when I run my finger tips over them they are slightly less.

I suspect that this machine, if I continue to use regularly, will help reduce those marks and possibly keep new ones from forming. I also suspect there would be a more noticeable difference on someone who doesn’t have as much weight to lose and who just wants to work on tightening skin and working off a little stubborn fat. Asking the machine to shift 90 lbs in thirty days is not a reasonable expectation. However it did give me enough reaction to let me know that it was doing something. While I wanted to do a thirty day post, I think given my size it really needs to be a six months on kind of post. Now that I am in the habit of using this, I think that I may continue and see if six months sees some more drastic changes. For me, given the length of time used one inch down was quite impressive and I am looking forward to seeing more longer term results from this Sure Beauty machine.

1 Comment

  1. If you want better results make sure you use gel that is conductive…or make it conductive by adding a little salt or trace minerals. Aloe Vera is a good base gel.

    Like

Leave a comment